Quick answer
- Yes, there are all-inclusive resorts in the USA, but only a handful are true all-inclusives, and almost none are Caribbean-style beach resorts. Most are wellness retreats, guest ranches and historic mountain houses.
- The only large family all-inclusive with drinks included in the continental U.S. is voco Sandpiper in Port St. Lucie, Florida: 335 rooms, reopened in January 2026 after a $50 million renovation, Tripadvisor 3.7/5.
- Best adults-only picks: Castle Hot Springs, Arizona (18+, meals and gratuities included, Tripadvisor 4.9/5) and Twin Farms, Vermont (meals, wine and spirits included, 4.8/5, about $3,200 to $4,600 a night).
- Best wellness all-inclusive: Miraval Arizona (4.6/5, gratuity-free, $175 per-person nightly credit, about $2,000 a night for two). Canyon Ranch Tucson is the more program-heavy alternative from $855 per person per night.
- Best for families: Rocking Horse Ranch in New York (4.6/5, three meals a day plus riding and a waterpark) and C Lazy U Ranch in Colorado (4.8/5).
- Expect to pay several times a Cancun all-inclusive. U.S. labor, land and food costs, tipping culture and state liquor rules (Massachusetts bans unlimited drinks for a fixed price) keep true all-inclusives rare.
- No passport needed for any of them, and Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands add Caribbean-style all-inclusives you can reach with a REAL ID.
Our verdict
Our verdict: book a U.S. all-inclusive for the experience, not the savings
If you want a cheap swim-up-bar week, the continental U.S. is the wrong place to look; fly to Mexico or the Dominican Republic, or go to Puerto Rico if a passport is the problem. The U.S. does have a small group of resorts where one price genuinely covers your meals and most of your days, and the best of them are excellent.
For couples, Castle Hot Springs is our top pick because it includes meals, gratuities, service charges and hot-spring soaks in the rate, which is rare in the U.S. Twin Farms is the splurge and the only one here that pours wine and spirits freely. For a reset, Miraval Arizona is the easiest first wellness stay: gratuity-free, with a generous nightly credit. Families get the most for their money at Rocking Horse Ranch within driving distance of New York City, while C Lazy U is the Western ranch week we would plan a summer around. voco Sandpiper is the budget, kid-friendly choice with alcohol included, as long as you accept renovation growing pains and a river instead of a beach.
These picks are based on published inclusions, current Tripadvisor ratings, review patterns and the prices we saw in October 2026.
- Best overall (adults)Castle Hot Springs
- Best splurge, drinks includedTwin Farms
- Best wellnessMiraval Arizona Resort & Spa
- Best for familiesRocking Horse Ranch Resort
- Best ranchC Lazy U Ranch
- Best value, familyvoco Sandpiper All-Inclusive Resort
Picks are based on guest ratings, recent review patterns and official resort information, not hosted stays. Our method.
Rare
True all-inclusives
Mostly spas, ranches and lodges
$1,600–$5,300/night
Typical price, 2 adults
Luxury and wellness tier; voco Sandpiper from about $300
Not needed
Passport
REAL ID or passport for domestic flights since May 7, 2025
Usually not
Alcohol included?
Exceptions: Twin Farms, voco Sandpiper
0–20%
Service charges
Miraval gratuity-free; Woodloch and C Lazy U add 20%
By region
Best seasons
Arizona Oct–May, ranches Jun–Sep, Vermont foliage late Sep–Oct
Rocking Horse Ranch
Family pick
Highland, NY, about 90 miles north of NYC
At a glance
Our 11 picks at a glance
Listed by trip type, with our top all-round pick first. Scores show how they compare on food, beach, rooms, service, activities and value.
- 1
Best overall for couples
Castle Hot SpringsMorristown, Arizona (about 1 hour north of Phoenix) · Adults-only · $$$$
Our score9.2Guests9.8 - 2Our score9.1Guests9.6
- 3Our score8.8Guests9.2
- 4Our score9.0Guests9.6
- 5Our score8.6Guests9.2
- 6
Best in the Northeast for adults
The Lodge at WoodlochHawley, Pennsylvania (Poconos) · Adults-only · $$$$
Our score8.6Guests9.8 - 7Our score8.5Guests9.2
- 8Our score8.0Guests8.2
- 9
Best all-inclusive in Texas
Miraval Austin Resort & SpaAustin, Texas (Hill Country) · All ages · $$$$
Our score8.0Guests8.8 - 10
Best value family all-inclusive
voco Sandpiper All-Inclusive ResortPort St. Lucie, Florida · All ages · $$
Our score7.4Guests7.4 - 11
Best family ski package (not all-inclusive)
Smugglers' Notch ResortJeffersonville, Vermont · All ages · $$
Our score7.6Guests9.0
“Guests” is the average of the guest ratings shown for each resort (Tripadvisor, Kayak and booking sites), converted to a 10-point scale.
Price check
Typical nightly rate for two, all-inclusive
$2,260–$5,289 per night
Tripadvisor partner average for a standard room, per night before taxes and fees
$3,208–$4,591 per night
Tripadvisor partner average for a standard room, per night (tax treatment not st
$2,000–$3,500 per night
Cash rates for two reported by Upgraded Points (from about $2,000) and older Pri
$1,710–$2,250 per night
Published all-inclusive 'from' prices of $855 to $1,125 per guest per night, dou
$1,642–$1,855 per night
Kayak, 2 guests, Oct 27–28, 2026, Classic and Deluxe king rooms, including fees;
$280–$320 per night
Skift saw $314 for an oceanview room on a September date (Jan 2026 article); a J
$186–$544 per night
Lodging only, average standard-room rates on Tripadvisor partners; meals not inc
Live prices
Check all-inclusive prices in USA
Compare the same dates across booking sites — rates for identical rooms often differ by 10–20%.
Are there any all-inclusive resorts in the US?
Yes, but far fewer than most people expect, and they look different from the Mexican and Caribbean model. A true all-inclusive puts your room, all meals, most drinks and most activities into one prepaid price. In the continental U.S. you find that in five places:
- Wellness resorts such as Miraval, Canyon Ranch and The Lodge at Woodloch, which include meals, non-alcoholic drinks and a daily class schedule, but charge for alcohol and most spa treatments.
- Small luxury retreats such as Castle Hot Springs in Arizona and Twin Farms in Vermont, which fold in meals, activities and (at Twin Farms) the bar.
- Guest and dude ranches such as C Lazy U in Colorado, where meals, riding and kids' programs are part of the weekly or nightly rate.
- Historic full-board houses such as Mohonk Mountain House in New York, where three meals a day come with the room.
- One big family resort: voco Sandpiper in Port St. Lucie, Florida, IHG's first U.S. all-inclusive, which opened in mid-January 2026.
What you mostly will not find is a beachfront mega-resort with swim-up bars and unlimited cocktails. Even Tripadvisor's own 'all-inclusive' filter for Florida and Arizona returns mostly ordinary hotels, so check inclusions on the resort's own site before you book.
Reviews
The 11 resorts, reviewed
Each review combines guest ratings from several sites, recurring themes in recent reviews and forum threads, and our own judgement of who it suits.

1Best overall for couples
Castle Hot Springs
Morristown, Arizona (about 1 hour north of Phoenix)
$2,260–$5,289 per night for two · Tripadvisor partner average for a standard room, per night before taxes and fees, checked October 2026
Our take
Castle Hot Springs is our favorite U.S. all-inclusive for couples because it includes the things that usually add 20 percent to an American resort bill. All meals and their gratuities, resort service charges, valet parking, guided hikes, yoga, farm tours and unlimited soaking in the natural hot springs are in the nightly rate, and the resort adds a $25 per-person nightly beverage credit. Massages, horseback riding, the via ferrata, UTV tours and most alcohol cost extra. It is small (31 rooms on Tripadvisor), strictly 18 and older, and about an hour north of Phoenix Sky Harbor, with the last 7 miles on a dirt road. First opened in the 1890s and revived in 2019, it now scores 4.9 out of 5 from 155 Tripadvisor reviews, the highest rating in this guide. Price is the hurdle: Tripadvisor partners show roughly $2,260 to $5,289 a night. Book it for a milestone trip between October and May. Skip it if rustic touches, an unpaved road and patchy Wi-Fi in some rooms would spoil the mood.
Skip it if You are traveling with anyone under 18, want nightlife, or are going in the hottest summer months.
Our category scores
Pros
- Meals, gratuities and service charges included, which is rare in the U.S.
- Natural hot spring pools with unlimited access
- Highest Tripadvisor rating in this guide (4.9/5)
- Farm-to-table dining praised in recent reviews
Cons
- Alcohol, massages and signature adventures cost extra
- Last 7 miles of the drive are dirt road
- Some rooms feel more rustic than luxurious, and Wi-Fi is patchy
- Among the most expensive stays per night in this guide
- Rooms
- 31 (Tripadvisor listing)
- Age policy
- All guests 18 or older
- Included
- All meals and their gratuities, service charges, valet, many activities, hot springs, $25 pp nightly beverage credit
- Nearest airport
- Phoenix Sky Harbor (PHX), about 1 hour; helicopter option from Scottsdale
- History
- Opened 1890s; reopened 2019 after decades closed
What guests say
The staff is amazing and on top of every single detail.
A May 2026 reviewer found the property more rustic than luxury, with an unpleasant shower and weak Wi-Fi in their room, while still praising the food, staff and activities.
Several guests note it is not inexpensive but say the included food and activities make the price easier to justify.
2Best splurge, drinks included
Twin Farms
Barnard, Vermont
$3,208–$4,591 per night for two · Tripadvisor partner average for a standard room, per night (tax treatment not stated), checked October 2026
Our take
Twin Farms is the most complete all-inclusive in the country and priced accordingly. The rate covers all meals, fine wines, beers and spirits, evening cocktails and canapés, and every activity with equipment and instruction across more than 300 acres outside Barnard, Vermont. Spa treatments, the reserve wine list and private dining experiences cost extra. It is adults only, with 28 individually designed cottages and suites, including treehouses, and it carries Forbes Five-Star status and Relais & Châteaux membership. Tripadvisor rates it 4.8 out of 5 from 220 reviews; one 2026 guest wrote that it turns the idea of an all-inclusive upside down, while another felt it was overpriced and not truly five-star. Average standard-room rates on Tripadvisor run about $3,208 to $4,591 a night. Lebanon airport is roughly 40 minutes away and Boston about 2.5 hours, and the resort warns that Uber and Lyft are unreliable locally. We would book it for a honeymoon or anniversary in foliage season or the snowy months. Skip it if you need nightlife, a beach or anything resembling a budget.
Skip it if You are traveling with children, want a beach, or will not use the included food and drink enough to justify the rate.
Our category scores
Pros
- Wine, beer and spirits included, almost unique in the U.S.
- Only 28 cottages and suites, so it never feels busy
- All activities with equipment and instruction included
- Forbes Five-Star and Relais & Châteaux
Cons
- Roughly $3,200 to $4,600 a night before extras
- Spa treatments and reserve wines cost extra
- Remote; ride-hailing is unreliable, so plan transfers
- Rooms
- 28 cottages and suites, including treehouses
- Age policy
- Adults only
- Included
- All meals, wines, beers and spirits, evening cocktails and canapés, activities with equipment
- Not included
- Spa services, reserve wine list, private dining
- Airports
- Lebanon (LEB) about 40 min; Burlington about 1.5 hr; Boston about 2.5 hr
- Long-stay offer
- 7+ nights: one night free plus $400 wine credit
What guests say
It completely turns the idea of an 'all inclusive' resort upside down.
The service was impeccable from our warm welcome to every employee we interacted with.
Not 5 star. We felt it was overpriced.

3Best wellness all-inclusive
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
Tucson (Catalina), Arizona
$2,000–$3,500 per night for two · Cash rates for two reported by Upgraded Points (from about $2,000) and older Prince of Travel review ($2,300 to $3,500), plus taxes; checked October 2026
Our take
Miraval Arizona is what most people mean when they search for an all-inclusive resort in Arizona, and it earns the label better than most U.S. spas. The Miraval Package covers your room, all meals and non-alcoholic drinks, daily fitness, yoga, meditation, hikes and lectures, valet, shared transfers from the designated airport, and a $175 per-person nightly credit for spa treatments or paid experiences such as equine sessions. Miraval also describes itself as gratuity-free, which removes the tipping math. What it is not is cheap: cash rates for two start around $2,000 a night, and alcohol and premium zero-proof cocktails are extra. Tripadvisor rates it 4.6 out of 5 from 3,297 reviews, with a 2026 Travelers' Choice award, but the recurring complaint is that parts of the 118-room property feel dated for the price, and a few guests find the grounds confusing to navigate. We think it is the best first wellness all-inclusive in the U.S. for couples, friends and solo travelers. Skip it if you want a party atmosphere, a beach or a drink-inclusive rate.
Skip it if You want cocktails included, nightlife or a beach, or you will not use the class schedule.
Our category scores
Pros
- Gratuity-free, with meals, snacks and soft drinks included
- $175 per-person nightly credit on the Miraval Package
- Huge daily schedule of classes, hikes and talks
- Shared airport transfers included on the package
Cons
- Alcohol is extra
- Some rooms and common areas feel dated for the price
- Popular spa slots and experiences book up weeks ahead
- Rooms
- 118 (Tripadvisor listing)
- Included
- All meals, snacks, non-alcoholic drinks, wellness activities, gratuities
- Resort credit
- $175 per person per night on the Miraval Package
- Not included
- Alcohol, spa beyond the credit, private sessions, retail
- Points
- Bookable with World of Hyatt points
What guests say
The spa is top notch.
There are parts of the property that need an update, like wear and tear.
A minority of recent reviewers feel the high price and add-on fees are not matched by the rooms, and mention occasional service inconsistencies.

4Best ranch all-inclusive
C Lazy U Ranch
Granby, Colorado
Our take
C Lazy U is the dude ranch we would pick for a family's first all-inclusive ranch trip, and it also answers the 'all-inclusive resorts in Colorado' search better than any hotel. Rates include gourmet meals, daily trail rides, ranch activities and the full run of the property, with summer children's and teen programs and a Little Ranch Hands program from September to April. Winter brings horseback rides in the snow, tubing and skiing. Lodging ranges across 14 cabin options, from a one-bedroom honeymoon cabin to a five-bedroom lodge, and the ranch adds a 20% resort fee on the whole package at checkout plus food and lodging taxes, so budget for that. Tripadvisor rates it 4.8 out of 5 from 439 reviews and ranks it first of nine hotels in Granby; reviewers rave that staff learn your name and preferences within a day. The criticisms are price, tagged as expensive, and refund rules, including a guest whose 2026 booking was cancelled. Rates are quote-based, so ask for the all-in total including the resort fee before you commit. Skip it if your family is lukewarm on horses or wants a beach.
Skip it if Nobody in your group wants to ride, or you need a published price before you call.
Our category scores
Pros
- Meals, daily riding and activities in one rate
- Strong kids' and teen programs by season
- Year-round: summer riding, winter tubing and skiing
- Staff and service praised in nearly every review
Cons
- 20% resort fee on the full package, plus taxes
- Rates are quote-only and tagged expensive by reviewers
- Strict refund and cancellation terms
- Lodging
- 14 cabin options, 1 to 5 bedrooms (38 rooms per Tripadvisor)
- Included
- Gourmet meals, daily trail rides, ranch activities, resort amenities
- Fees
- 20% resort fee on package; 4.2% F&B tax and 4.9% lodging tax
- Seasons
- Summer mid-June to Labor Day; winter Thanksgiving to March
- Awards
- Newsweek Readers' Choice Best All-Inclusive Family Resort 2026 (per ranch)
What guests say
The staff are AMAZING! They all know your name and even any preferences you have in no time.
A guest whose 2026 reservation was cancelled described the handling as lacking compassion and customer care; management replied and apologized.

5Best for health goals
Canyon Ranch Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
$1,710–$2,250 per night for two · Published all-inclusive 'from' prices of $855 to $1,125 per guest per night, double occupancy, plus taxes and Tucson resort fee; canyonranch.com, October 2026
Our take
Canyon Ranch Tucson is the most program-heavy all-inclusive on this list, closer to a health retreat than a resort. Every stay includes unlimited dining, snacks and beverages, more than 35 daily fitness and wellness classes, spa and fitness facilities with whirlpools and cold plunges, and round-trip ground transportation from the airport. On the Stay Your Way plan you also get a $200 nightly spa and fitness credit and a one-time $300 health and wellness credit for stays of three nights or more. Published all-inclusive pricing starts at $855 per guest per night when two share, plus taxes and an extra resort fee in Tucson, so plan on about $1,700 to $2,250 a night per couple for the entry programs before fees. Tripadvisor rates it 4.6 out of 5 from 801 reviews. Reviewers praise the fresh food and serene rooms, while the criticism is dated facilities and confusion about what is and is not included. We would choose it over Miraval if you want measurable health goals or a longer stay; Miraval is the lighter, more social break.
Skip it if You want a vacation rather than a program, or you are on a strict budget.
Our category scores
Pros
- Unlimited dining, snacks and drinks
- 35+ daily classes and a large spa and fitness complex
- $200 nightly spa credit on Stay Your Way
- Airport ground transfers included
Cons
- Extra resort fee for Tucson all-inclusive stays
- Some facilities feel dated
- Pricing is per person and can be confusing
- Pricing
- From $855 per guest per night (double), $950 single, plus taxes and fees
- Included
- Unlimited dining and beverages, 35+ daily classes, spa and fitness access, ground transport
- Credits
- $200 nightly spa and fitness credit; $300 health credit for 3+ nights
- Not included
- Retreats and festivals; Tucson resort fee
What guests say
Canyon Ranch did not disappoint.
The resort is a disappointment!
Reviewers often praise the staff, healthy food and spa treatments, but some point to outdated facilities and a lack of clarity about which services cost extra.

6Best in the Northeast for adults
The Lodge at Woodloch
Hawley, Pennsylvania (Poconos)
$1,642–$1,855 per night for two · Kayak, 2 guests, Oct 27–28, 2026, Classic and Deluxe king rooms, including fees; checked October 2026
Our take
The Lodge at Woodloch is the Northeast's answer to Miraval and the most practical all-inclusive in Pennsylvania for couples driving from New York, New Jersey or Philadelphia. Every package includes one of 59 rooms, three meals per night of stay, more than 50 classes, workshops and outdoor adventures a day, and use of a 40,000-square-foot spa and fitness complex on more than 500 acres. The Complete Spa Plan adds a $190 spa credit per person per night. Two things raise the bill: a 20% service charge on the package (it covers gratuity) and alcohol, add-on spa services and private activities, which also carry the charge. Guests must be 16 or older, and weekends and holidays require two nights. On Kayak it scores 9.8 out of 10 from 20 verified ratings, with guests singling out the food, spa and classes, though one felt the food was not what you would expect for the price. For two guests in late October, Kayak showed $1,642 to $1,855 a night including fees. Skip it if you want a family resort; its sister Woodloch Pines is the kid-friendly version.
Skip it if You are traveling with children under 16 or want a drinks-included rate.
Our category scores
Pros
- Three meals plus 50+ daily classes and activities
- Large 40,000 sq ft spa and fitness facility
- Easy drive from the New York and Philadelphia areas
- Very high guest scores on Kayak
Cons
- 20% service charge on the package
- Alcohol and add-on spa services cost extra
- Two-night minimum on weekends and holidays
- Rooms
- 59
- Age policy
- 16 and older
- Included
- Three meals per night of stay, 50+ daily classes and activities, spa and fitness access
- Service charge
- 20% on package rates, plus taxes
- Spa plan
- Complete Spa Plan adds $190 spa credit per person per night
7Best for families
Rocking Horse Ranch Resort
Highland, New York (Hudson Valley)
Our take
Rocking Horse Ranch is the best-value true family all-inclusive we found within driving distance of New York City, about 90 miles north in the Hudson Valley. One per-person rate covers three meals a day, horseback riding, an indoor waterpark, outdoor pools, activities and nightly entertainment on a 500-acre, four-season property with 113 rooms. Alcohol is not included, according to a family blogger's review, and rates are quoted per person, so families should price the total for everyone rather than compare it with a hotel room rate. Tripadvisor rates it 4.6 out of 5 from 2,472 reviews, ranks it first of four hotels in Highland and gave it a 2026 Travelers' Choice award. Reviewers love the food, friendly staff and the sheer amount included, and the consistent complaint is rooms that feel dated and, for a minority, not clean enough for the price. We would book it for a long weekend with kids aged about 5 to 15, ideally midweek or with a kids-stay-free promotion. Skip it if room design matters more to you than activities, or if no one in the family wants to ride.
Skip it if You care most about modern rooms, or your kids are toddlers who cannot use the riding and activities.
Our category scores
Pros
- Three meals a day, riding and a waterpark in one rate
- About 90 miles from New York City, no flight needed
- Nightly entertainment and year-round activities
- Tripadvisor 4.6/5 with a 2026 Travelers' Choice award
Cons
- Rooms feel dated to many reviewers
- Alcohol is extra
- Per-person pricing adds up for big families
- Rooms
- 113 (Tripadvisor listing)
- Property
- 500 acres, four-season
- Included
- Three meals daily, horseback riding, activities, indoor waterpark, nightly entertainment
- Not included
- Alcohol
- Distance
- About 90 miles north of New York City
What guests say
Food was amazing and service was next level.
The rooms are dated and dirty.
Many reviewers call it pricey relative to the room quality but say the included meals and activities deliver good overall value.

8Best historic full-board resort
Mohonk Mountain House
New Paltz, New York
Our take
Mohonk Mountain House is the classic American full-board resort: a Victorian castle on a glacial lake about 90 miles north of New York City, built by the Smiley brothers between 1869 and 1910 and now a National Historic Landmark with 259 rooms. Overnight rates include three meals a day, from dinner on arrival through lunch or brunch on departure, plus non-alcoholic drinks, afternoon tea and cookies, a drop-off Kids' Club, daily guided hikes on 85 miles of trails, ice skating in winter and nightly entertainment, and Mohonk says gratuities are included. Alcohol, the spa, via ferrata tours, horseback and carriage rides and rock climbing are extra. Tripadvisor rates it 4.1 out of 5 from 3,011 reviews: guests love the setting, trails and spa, but buffet-style meals and dated decor draw complaints, and one July 2026 reviewer called the food horrific. We would book a lake-view room for a fall foliage or winter skating weekend with kids or grandparents. Skip it if dining is the main event of your trip.
Skip it if You expect resort-level fine dining or modern design.
Our category scores
Pros
- Three meals a day, tea and many activities included
- Gratuities included, no tipping needed
- Spectacular lake, cliffs and 85 miles of trails
- Works for every age, with a drop-off Kids' Club
Cons
- Food quality is the most common complaint
- Some rooms feel dated
- Alcohol, spa and signature adventures cost extra
- Rooms
- 259, including 28 tower rooms
- Included
- Three meals a day, non-alcoholic drinks, afternoon tea, activities, nightly entertainment, Kids' Club
- Not included
- Alcohol, spa, via ferrata, horseback and carriage rides, climbing
- Built
- 1869–1910; National Historic Landmark since 1986
- Distance
- About 90 miles north of New York City
9Best all-inclusive in Texas
Miraval Austin Resort & Spa
Austin, Texas (Hill Country)
Our take
Miraval Austin brings the Miraval formula to the Texas Hill Country and is the most credible answer to the 'all-inclusive resorts in Texas' search. Like every Miraval, a stay includes accommodations, all meals, snacks, non-alcoholic drinks, the daily wellness schedule and gratuities, while spa services, private sessions and alcohol are extra; packages add a nightly resort credit to spend on spa or specialty experiences. Tripadvisor rates it 4.4 out of 5 from 1,427 reviews with a 2026 Travelers' Choice award. The reviews are warmer about the calm setting, staff and spa than about the 117 rooms, which one June 2026 guest compared to renovated motel rooms, and some feel nickel-and-dimed once paid experiences of $150 and up are added. For Texans, the drive-in access is the selling point: no flight, no passport and a genuinely restful two or three nights. If you are flying in anyway, Miraval Arizona's desert setting and stronger scores edge it. Skip it if you want included cocktails or a resort with a pool scene; this is a quiet, early-to-bed place.
Skip it if You want a lively resort, a beach or drinks included.
Our category scores
Pros
- Meals, snacks, soft drinks and gratuities included
- Full wellness schedule and spa
- Drivable from Austin, San Antonio, Dallas and Houston
- 2026 Tripadvisor Travelers' Choice
Cons
- Rooms feel dated to some reviewers
- Paid experiences add up quickly
- Alcohol is extra
- Rooms
- 117 (Tripadvisor listing)
- Included
- All meals, snacks, non-alcoholic drinks, wellness activities, gratuities
- Not included
- Spa services, private sessions, retail, alcohol
- Location
- Texas Hill Country, Austin
10Best value family all-inclusive
voco Sandpiper All-Inclusive Resort
Port St. Lucie, Florida
$280–$320 per night for two · Skift saw $314 for an oceanview room on a September date (Jan 2026 article); a July 2026 guide cites Kayak data from $282; holidays and spring break run higher
Our take
voco Sandpiper is the closest thing the continental U.S. has to a Mexico-style family all-inclusive. One price covers the buffet and every resort food outlet, house cocktails, wine and beer, daily activities and live music, kayaks and paddleboards, and nobody needs a passport. The site is the former Club Med Sandpiper Bay on the St. Lucie River, which became Sandpiper Bay Resort in 2022 and reopened as IHG's first U.S. all-inclusive in mid-January 2026 after a $50 million renovation, with 335 rooms and suites, a family pool and an adults-only infinity pool; a splash pad and playground are still listed as coming soon. The catch is that the renovation still shows. Tripadvisor sits at 3.7 out of 5 from 321 reviews, and recent reviews split between praise for staff who go out of their way and complaints about crowding, understaffing and limited offerings during works. It is riverfront, not oceanfront, so plan a short drive for the Atlantic beaches. We would book it for a long weekend with kids from the Southeast or Northeast. Skip it if you expect Cancun-level food or sand outside your door. Our Florida guide covers it in more depth.
Skip it if You want a beachfront resort or polished, resort-level food.
Our category scores
Pros
- House cocktails, wine and beer included, rare for a U.S. resort
- Family pool, adults-only pool, mini golf, kayaks and paddleboards
- Much cheaper than other U.S. all-inclusives
- No passport, and drivable from much of Florida
Cons
- Tripadvisor 3.7/5; crowding and understaffing reported
- On a river with only a small beach area
- Renovation still limiting dining and facilities in 2026; arcade and premium drinks cost extra
- Rooms
- 335 rooms and suites
- Reopened
- Mid-January 2026 after a $50 million renovation
- History
- Club Med Sandpiper Bay until 2022
- Location
- St. Lucie River, about 45 minutes north of Palm Beach
What guests say
The staff went out of their way to make sure we had the best time.
An August 2026 reviewer compared it to a buffet chain with a community pool, calling it overcrowded and understaffed with no sense of luxury.

11Best family ski package (not all-inclusive)
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Jeffersonville, Vermont
$186–$544 per night for two · Lodging only, average standard-room rates on Tripadvisor partners; meals not included; checked October 2026
Our take
Smugglers' Notch appears in nearly every 'all-inclusive ski resort' search, so we will be plain: it is a package resort, not an all-inclusive. Packages bundle a family-style condo with a full kitchen, the indoor heated pool and hot tubs, the FunZone 2.0, tubing, family, teen and adult activities and the resort shuttle; the Winter Experience package adds snowshoe treks, a cross-country lesson, 30 km of cross-country and 24 km of snowshoe trails, skating and rentals. Meals are not included. Why it is still here: for families with young skiers, its programs and three interconnected mountains deliver a week that feels inclusive, at lodging prices Tripadvisor shows from about $186 to $544 a night. It scores 4.5 out of 5 from 4,035 Tripadvisor reviews with a 2026 Travelers' Choice award. Reviewers love the condos, pools and kids' activities, but complain about extra fees, worn units and, in one October 2026 case, a reservation cancelled days before arrival. Book it for a school-vacation ski week and shop for groceries. Skip it if you want meals and drinks taken care of.
Skip it if You want meals and drinks included or a luxury ski hotel.
Our category scores
Pros
- Excellent family programs and three mountains
- Condos with full kitchens keep food costs down
- Year-round activities, tubing and pools included in packages
- Tripadvisor 4.5/5 from 4,000+ reviews
Cons
- Not all-inclusive: meals and most drinks are extra
- Extra fees and dated units in some reviews
- Inconsistent service at peak times
- Units
- 303 (Tripadvisor listing), mostly condos with kitchens
- Package includes
- Lodging, pools and hot tubs, FunZone 2.0, tubing, family and teen programs, shuttle
- Meals
- Not included
- Mountains
- Morse, Sterling and Madonna
What guests say
We loved how easy it was to travel and see the scenery as well as the comfort and coziness of the rooms
The units are variable and seem a bit worn out, but we got what we wanted.
Just days before check-in, I was told the reservation was cancelled, with no warning.
Score card
How our picks compare, category by category
Scores out of 10. Darker means stronger; the top score in each column is ringed.
| Resort | Food | Beach | Rooms | Service | Activities | Value | Overall |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castle Hot Springs | 9 | 2 | 8.5 | 9.5 | 9 | 7 | 9.2 |
| Twin Farms | 9.5 | 2 | 9.5 | 9.5 | 8.5 | 6.5 | 9.1 |
| Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa | 8.5 | 1 | 7.5 | 8.5 | 9.5 | 7 | 8.8 |
| C Lazy U Ranch | 8.5 | 3 | 8.5 | 9.5 | 9.5 | 7 | 9.0 |
| Canyon Ranch Tucson | 8.5 | 1 | 7.5 | 8 | 9.5 | 7 | 8.6 |
| The Lodge at Woodloch | 8 | 3 | 8 | 9 | 9 | 7.5 | 8.6 |
| Rocking Horse Ranch Resort | 7.5 | 3 | 6.5 | 8.5 | 9 | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Mohonk Mountain House | 6.5 | 4 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 7 | 8.0 |
| Miraval Austin Resort & Spa | 8 | 2 | 6.5 | 8 | 9 | 6.5 | 8.0 |
| voco Sandpiper All-Inclusive Resort | 6.5 | 4 | 7 | 7 | 8 | 8.5 | 7.4 |
| Smugglers' Notch Resort | 5 | 1 | 6.5 | 7.5 | 9 | 8 | 7.6 |
Decide
Which resort should you book?
If you want A romantic splurge with everything, including drinks, covered
Twin Farms
The only U.S. resort here that includes wine, beer and spirits along with all meals and activities.
If you want Adults-only luxury with tips and fees already in the price
Castle Hot Springs
Meals, gratuities and service charges are in the rate, plus unlimited hot-spring soaks and a 4.9/5 rating.
If you want A wellness reset that is easy to plan
Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa
Gratuity-free, a $175 per-person nightly credit and a full daily schedule of included classes.
If you want Measurable health goals or a longer program
Canyon Ranch Tucson
35+ daily classes, a $200 nightly spa credit and program-based stays.
If you want A family weekend from New York City without flying
Rocking Horse Ranch Resort
Three meals a day, riding and a waterpark about 90 miles from Manhattan.
If you want A Western ranch week with kids
C Lazy U Ranch
Daily rides, kids' and teen programs and gourmet meals, rated 4.8/5.
If you want The cheapest family all-inclusive with drinks included
voco Sandpiper All-Inclusive Resort
From about $300 a night with alcohol and kids' programs included, and no passport needed.
If you want A Texas all-inclusive you can drive to
Miraval Austin Resort & Spa
Miraval's meals-and-classes model in the Hill Country, rated 4.4/5.
Compare
Side-by-side comparison
U.S. all-inclusive resorts compared (prices for two adults per night, October 2026)
| Resort | State | Type | Adults-only | Alcohol included | Typical price for two | Our score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castle Hot Springs | Arizona | Hot springs retreat | Yes (18+) | No ($25 pp credit) | $2,260–$5,289 | 9.2 |
| Twin Farms | Vermont | Luxury retreat | Yes | Yes | $3,208–$4,591 | 9.1 |
| C Lazy U Ranch | Colorado | Guest ranch | No | Not stated | Quote only, plus 20% fee | 9.0 |
| Miraval Arizona | Arizona | Wellness resort | No | No | From about $2,000 | 8.8 |
| Canyon Ranch Tucson | Arizona | Wellness resort | No | Not specified | From $1,710 | 8.6 |
| The Lodge at Woodloch | Pennsylvania | Destination spa | Yes (16+) | No | $1,642–$1,855 incl. fees | 8.6 |
| Rocking Horse Ranch | New York | Family ranch resort | No | No | Per-person rates | 8.5 |
| Mohonk Mountain House | New York | Historic full board | No | No | Varies by season | 8.0 |
| Miraval Austin | Texas | Wellness resort | No | No | Varies by season | 8.0 |
| Smugglers' Notch | Vermont | Ski and family packages (not AI) | No | No | $186–$544, lodging only | 7.6 |
| voco Sandpiper | Florida | Family all-inclusive | No | Yes | About $280–$320 | 7.4 |
Why true all-inclusive resorts are rare in the USA
Four forces work against the model here.
1. Labor costs and tipping
An all-inclusive needs a lot of staff per guest, and U.S. wages are far higher than in Quintana Roo or Punta Cana. Service jobs in the U.S. also depend on tips, which a prepaid package removes. Skift sums up the industry view: high costs for land, labor and operations, plus labor laws and tax rules, make U.S. all-inclusives hard to build and price competitively against Caribbean and Mexican resorts. U.S. resorts usually solve the tip problem with a mandatory charge instead: 20% at The Lodge at Woodloch and a 20% resort fee on the package at C Lazy U. Miraval and Castle Hot Springs are the exceptions that build gratuities into the rate.
2. State liquor laws
Alcohol is regulated state by state, and some states restrict exactly what an all-inclusive does. Massachusetts, for example, prohibits licensees from selling 'an unlimited number of drinks during any set period of time for a fixed price' and from giving away free drinks (204 CMR 4.03). That is why most U.S. 'all-inclusives' include food and soft drinks but bill alcohol separately.
3. Land and food costs
As one travel advisor told Islands, labor, food and property values all push the price above what most travelers will pay for an all-inclusive.
4. How Americans travel at home
Domestic travelers tend to want to eat out locally. A resort that charges for meals you skip leaves you paying twice, so most U.S. hotels sell rooms and let you choose.
The result: the U.S. all-inclusives that survive are small, remote or highly specialized, and they charge accordingly.

What 'all-inclusive' actually includes at U.S. resorts
Read the inclusions line by line. These are the published terms we checked in October 2026:
| Resort | Meals | Alcohol | Gratuities / fees | Activities |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| voco Sandpiper, FL | Buffet and all outlets | House cocktails, wine, beer | Check at booking | Kayaks, paddleboards, daily activities, live music |
| Miraval Arizona / Austin | All meals and snacks | Extra | Gratuities included | Classes, hikes, $175 pp nightly credit (Arizona package) |
| Castle Hot Springs, AZ | All meals | Extra ($25 pp nightly beverage credit) | Gratuities and service charges included | Hikes, yoga, hot springs |
| Canyon Ranch Tucson | Unlimited dining | Not specified | Resort fee extra | 35+ daily classes, $200 nightly credit |
| Lodge at Woodloch, PA | 3 meals per night | Extra | 20% service charge | 50+ classes daily |
| Mohonk Mountain House, NY | 3 meals a day | Extra | Gratuities included | Hiking, skating, Kids' Club |
| Rocking Horse Ranch, NY | 3 meals a day | Extra | Check at booking | Riding, waterpark, shows |
| C Lazy U Ranch, CO | All meals | Not stated | 20% resort fee | Daily riding, kids' programs |
| Twin Farms, VT | All meals | Wine, beer and spirits included | Not stated | All activities and gear |
| Smugglers' Notch, VT | Not included | Not included | Resort fees per reviews | Packages bundle activities |
The pattern: food is almost always covered, alcohol almost never is, and gratuities are either included (Miraval, Castle Hot Springs, Mohonk) or replaced by a 20% charge. Our what is an all-inclusive resort guide explains the terms in more detail.
All-inclusive resorts by state: Arizona, Texas, California, New England, Colorado
Arizona
Arizona has the deepest bench. Miraval Arizona and Canyon Ranch sit in the Tucson foothills, Castle Hot Springs is an hour north of Phoenix, and Mii amo in Sedona sells 3- to 10-night all-inclusive 'Journeys' (Tripadvisor 4.8/5 from 848 reviews). Southern Arizona also has classic dude ranches that Tripadvisor tags as all-inclusive, including White Stallion Ranch (4.9/5) and Tanque Verde Ranch (4.5/5). Nothing all-inclusive sits at the Grand Canyon itself; the nearest options are the Sedona and Phoenix-area resorts.
Texas
Miraval Austin in the Hill Country is the most credible all-inclusive in Texas, with the same meals-and-classes structure as Arizona. We found no beach all-inclusive on the Texas coast, including South Padre Island.
California
California has no beach all-inclusives. The closest is Cal-a-Vie Health Spa near Vista in north San Diego County: 32 rooms on 400 acres, sold as 3-, 4- or 7-night packages that include three meals daily, spa treatments, unlimited fitness classes and round-trip airport transportation. We left it out of the ranked list because we could not find a current independent rating.
New England and New York
Vermont gives you both extremes: Twin Farms for adults and Smugglers' Notch for families (packages, not all-inclusive). Tyler Place Family Resort on Lake Champlain sells weekly summer packages with all meals and age-grouped kids' programs. In New York, Mohonk Mountain House and Rocking Horse Ranch are both within about 90 miles of Manhattan.
Pennsylvania and New Jersey
The Lodge at Woodloch is Pennsylvania's adults-only spa all-inclusive, and its sister Woodloch Pines is the family version with a required meal plan. New Jersey has no true all-inclusive that we could verify; the Poconos are the nearest option for Jersey drivers.
Colorado, Montana and the West
Ranches are the West's all-inclusives. C Lazy U near Granby is our pick; Skift also names The Resort at Paws Up in Montana among the few true U.S. all-inclusives.
Florida and Hawaii
Florida has the only large family all-inclusive (voco Sandpiper) and an adults-only one in Key Largo; see our Florida and Florida Keys guides. Hawaii has meal-credit packages but no true all-inclusives.

Myrtle Beach, Las Vegas, Virginia, North Carolina and South Dakota: what exists
These are some of the most searched U.S. all-inclusive destinations, so here is the straight answer: as of October 2026 we found no resort in Myrtle Beach, Las Vegas, Virginia, North Carolina or South Dakota that includes all meals and drinks in its standard rate.
- Myrtle Beach and South Carolina: the beachfront resorts sell rooms and condos with water parks and lazy rivers, not meal plans. Budget for restaurants or a kitchen. For a beach plus an included bar, voco Sandpiper in Florida is the nearest true all-inclusive.
- Las Vegas: casino resorts sell rooms and charge resort fees; 'all-inclusive Vegas packages' usually mean flight plus hotel. Think of buffets and show bundles as add-ons, not an all-inclusive.
- Virginia and North Carolina: mountain and beach resorts here are room-only or breakfast-included. Our nearest recommendation for an East Coast full-board stay is Mohonk in New York; Skift also points to Blackberry Farm in Tennessee, where meals and non-alcoholic drinks are included but alcohol, spa and some activities cost extra.
- South Dakota and the Black Hills: lodges and cabins are room-only. A Colorado or Montana guest ranch is the closest all-inclusive equivalent.
Best all-inclusive family resorts in the USA
Families have more U.S. options than couples realize, but they are lakes and ranches rather than beaches:
- Rocking Horse Ranch, New York: three meals a day, horseback riding, an indoor waterpark and nightly entertainment on 500 acres. It is the strongest family value here and ranks first of four hotels in Highland on Tripadvisor.
- C Lazy U Ranch, Colorado: summer children's and teen programs, a Little Ranch Hands program from September to April, daily trail rides and winter tubing and skiing.
- voco Sandpiper, Florida: a family pool, 9-hole mini golf, kayaks, paddleboards and daily activities, with house drinks included for the adults (a splash pad and playground are listed as coming soon, and the arcade costs extra).
- Mohonk Mountain House, New York: full board with a drop-off Kids' Club, skating and 85 miles of trails; better for multigenerational trips than toddlers.
- Tyler Place, Vermont, and Woodloch Pines, Pennsylvania: old-school lake resorts with meal plans and age-grouped kids' programs.
If what your kids want is a sand beach and a kids' club, the honest answer is still Mexico, the Caribbean or Puerto Rico.

Adults-only all-inclusive resorts in the U.S.
The U.S. does adults-only better than family all-inclusives, because the small, high-priced format suits couples:
- Twin Farms, Vermont: adults only, 28 cottages and suites, meals and drinks included.
- Castle Hot Springs, Arizona: 18 and older, about 31 rooms, meals and gratuities included.
- The Lodge at Woodloch, Pennsylvania: 16 and older, 59 rooms, three meals per night plus classes.
- Bungalows Key Largo, Florida: 21 and older, with premium drinks included; covered in our Florida Keys guide.
For more couples-focused options worldwide, see our adults-only all-inclusive guide.
All-inclusive ski resorts in the U.S.: what's available
No U.S. ski area runs a European-style ski all-inclusive with lift passes, lessons, meals and drinks in one price. Your realistic choices:
- Smugglers' Notch, Vermont: package vacations bundle condo lodging with pools, tubing, family and teen programs, and on the Winter Experience package, lessons, cross-country and snowshoe trails and rentals. Meals are extra, and condos have full kitchens.
- C Lazy U, Colorado: winter stays combine all meals with horseback trail rides in the snow, tubing and skiing.
- Twin Farms, Vermont: winter is one of its best seasons, with meals and drinks included.
If an all-inclusive ski week is the priority, compare the total cost of a Smuggs package plus groceries against a full-board ranch week before you book.

What a U.S. all-inclusive really costs
Prices below are for two adults per night as published or as shown by booking partners in October 2026. Taxes are extra unless noted.
| Resort | Typical rate for two | Add-ons to budget |
|---|---|---|
| voco Sandpiper, FL | About $300 (Skift saw $314 for an oceanview room on a September date) | Taxes, premium extras |
| Miraval Arizona | From about $2,000 | Alcohol, spa beyond the credit |
| Canyon Ranch Tucson | From $1,710 ($855 per person) | Taxes, Tucson resort fee |
| Castle Hot Springs, AZ | About $2,260 to $5,289 | Alcohol, massages, riding |
| Lodge at Woodloch, PA | About $1,642 to $1,855 incl. fees (Kayak, late October) | Alcohol, add-on spa (plus 20%) |
| Twin Farms, VT | About $3,208 to $4,591 | Spa, reserve wines |
| Smugglers' Notch, VT | About $186 to $544, lodging only | Meals, lift tickets |
Two things move the total most. First, service charges: 20% on a $1,700 package is $340 a night. Second, alcohol: at most U.S. resorts a couple drinking two cocktails a night each will add roughly $60 to $100 a day. Gratuity-free pricing at Miraval and Castle Hot Springs is worth real money when you compare.
Budget planner
Typical 4-night wellness all-inclusive for two (Miraval or Canyon Ranch tier)
All-inclusive resorts with no passport: your options compared
U.S. citizens do not need a passport for any resort on this page, or for Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam or the Northern Mariana Islands. For domestic flights you need a REAL ID-compliant license or another TSA-acceptable ID; TSA began enforcing REAL ID on May 7, 2025, and a passport also works.
| Option | Beach | Drinks included | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mainland wellness and ranch all-inclusives | No | Rarely | Couples, families who want activities |
| voco Sandpiper, Florida | River, beaches nearby | Yes | Budget family trips |
| Bungalows Key Largo, Florida | Small beaches | Yes | Adults 21+ |
| Puerto Rico | Yes | Yes at the few true all-inclusives | Caribbean feel, no passport |
| U.S. Virgin Islands | Yes | Yes | Caribbean feel, no passport |
If you mainly want the Caribbean format, the territories beat the mainland on price and beach every time.
How to book a U.S. all-inclusive without regret
- Confirm the inclusions in writing. Ask specifically about alcohol, gratuities, service charges, resort fees and which activities are extra. Our table above is a starting point, not a contract.
- Check minimum stays and cancellation terms. Woodloch requires two nights on weekends and holidays, and several C Lazy U reviewers complained about refund rules. Some ranches and lake resorts sell summer stays by the week.
- Match the season to the place. Desert resorts are at their best from October to May; ranches peak from June to September; Vermont's foliage runs late September into October.
- Book activities early. Wellness resorts fill popular classes and treatments weeks ahead.
- Price the alternative. For a beach and open bar, compare a few nights in Puerto Rico or a cheap Caribbean all-inclusive before committing to a mainland luxury rate.
Community
What travel-forum regulars say
Travel-forum consensus
Forum discussion of U.S. all-inclusives is thin, so this is a short summary. It draws on Tripadvisor forum threads (checked October 2026) that ask about no-passport beach options; the wellness resorts and ranches on this page come up far less often. Those threads match our findings. St. John regulars say the island has no all-inclusive resorts, and in a thread on the best all-inclusive in a U.S. state or territory, a poster notes that Hawaii has beaches, ocean and pools but no all-inclusives. That leaves Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands as the realistic no-passport beach choices. For the mainland splurges, Tripadvisor review headlines make the same point as our verdict: price is the sticking point. One Castle Hot Springs review is titled "Super Nice But With A Price", a guest there noted that drinks beyond the nightly credit cost extra, and an older Twin Farms review is titled "Wanted to love it but not worth the price". Book them for the experience, not the savings.
In a thread asking for the best all-inclusive in a U.S. state or territory, a poster points out that Hawaii offers beach, ocean and pools but no all-inclusive resorts.
Asked whether St. John has any all-inclusives, regulars answer that there are no all-inclusive resorts on the island.
Headlined "Super Nice But With A Price", this Castle Hot Springs review sums up the trade-off guests describe: a very nice stay at a very high price.
Watch
Video tours worth watching
Independent walkthroughs help you judge room size, beach and crowd levels before you book.
Photos
USA in pictures



FAQ
Frequently asked questions
Are there any all-inclusive resorts in the US?
Yes, but only a small number are true all-inclusives. The best known are wellness resorts (Miraval Arizona and Austin, Canyon Ranch, The Lodge at Woodloch), small luxury retreats (Castle Hot Springs, Twin Farms), guest ranches such as C Lazy U, full-board historic resorts such as Mohonk Mountain House, and one large family resort, voco Sandpiper in Florida, which reopened in January 2026. Most include meals and activities but charge separately for alcohol.
What is the best all-inclusive resort in the USA?
For couples, we rate Castle Hot Springs in Arizona highest: it includes meals, gratuities and service charges, scores 4.9 out of 5 on Tripadvisor and costs roughly $2,260 to $5,289 a night. Twin Farms in Vermont is the most complete all-inclusive because wine and spirits are included too, at about $3,200 to $4,600 a night. For families, Rocking Horse Ranch in New York offers the best value.
Are there all-inclusive beach resorts in the USA?
Very few. On the mainland, voco Sandpiper in Port St. Lucie, Florida, is riverfront with Atlantic beaches a short drive away, and Bungalows Key Largo is an adults-only all-inclusive on the water in the Florida Keys. For a classic beach all-inclusive without a passport, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands are better bets. Hawaii has food-credit packages but no true all-inclusives.
Which US all-inclusive resorts are best for families?
Rocking Horse Ranch in Highland, New York, includes three meals a day, horseback riding and an indoor waterpark, and rates 4.6 out of 5 on Tripadvisor. C Lazy U Ranch in Colorado adds kids' and teen programs to daily rides and meals. voco Sandpiper in Florida is the budget option with alcohol included for parents. Mohonk Mountain House suits multigenerational trips with its Kids' Club and full board.
Are there adults-only all-inclusive resorts in the US?
Yes. Twin Farms in Vermont is adults only and includes meals and drinks. Castle Hot Springs in Arizona requires all guests to be 18 or older. The Lodge at Woodloch in Pennsylvania is 16 and older, and Bungalows Key Largo in Florida is 21 and older with premium drinks included. Expect to pay well over $1,500 a night for two at all but Bungalows.
Is Miraval Arizona all-inclusive?
Mostly. Miraval says every stay includes accommodations, all meals, snacks, non-alcoholic beverages, wellness activities and gratuities, while spa services, private sessions, retail and alcohol are extra. The Miraval Package at the Arizona resort also adds a $175 per-person nightly resort credit, valet and shared airport transfers. Expect cash rates for two from around $2,000 a night.
Are there all-inclusive resorts in Las Vegas or Myrtle Beach?
Not in the true sense. As of October 2026 we found no Las Vegas or Myrtle Beach resort that includes all meals and drinks in its standard rate. 'All-inclusive Vegas packages' usually bundle a flight and hotel, and Myrtle Beach resorts sell rooms and condos with water parks. For a beach with drinks included and no passport, look at voco Sandpiper in Florida, Puerto Rico or the U.S. Virgin Islands.
Why are US all-inclusive resorts so expensive?
Higher wages and a tip-based service culture, expensive land and food, and state liquor rules all raise costs. Massachusetts, for example, bans selling unlimited drinks for a fixed price. As a result U.S. all-inclusives tend to be small luxury or wellness properties charging roughly $1,600 to $5,300 a night for two, and many add a 20% service charge or resort fee on top.
Can I go to an all-inclusive resort without a passport?
Yes. Every resort in this guide is in the United States, so U.S. citizens need only a REAL ID-compliant license or another TSA-acceptable ID to fly, a rule TSA has enforced since May 7, 2025. Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands are also passport-free for U.S. citizens and have more beach-style options.
Are there all-inclusive ski resorts in the US?
Not in the European or Club Med sense. Smugglers' Notch in Vermont sells family packages that bundle condo lodging with activities and programs, but meals are extra. C Lazy U Ranch in Colorado combines all meals with winter horseback rides, tubing and skiing, and Twin Farms in Vermont includes meals and drinks in winter as in every season.
Sources
Sources and further reading
Every figure on this page was checked against these sources. Ratings and prices change — we note when each was checked.
- 1U.S. all-inclusives are rare. IHG is betting on one in Florida — Skift Meetings, accessed October 20, 2026
- 2IHG opens company's first U.S. all-inclusive resort in Florida — Travel Market Report, accessed October 20, 2026
- 3Aimbridge adds voco Sandpiper all-inclusive — Hotel Dive, accessed October 20, 2026
- 4Why it's nearly impossible to find an all-inclusive resort in the US — Islands, accessed October 20, 2026
- 5204 CMR 4.03 - Certain practices prohibited — Cornell Law School Legal Information Institute, accessed October 20, 2026
- 6Miraval FAQ: Is Miraval like an all-inclusive? — Miraval Resorts & Spas, accessed October 20, 2026
- 7Miraval Package, Miraval Arizona — Miraval Resorts & Spas, accessed October 20, 2026
- 8Castle Hot Springs FAQ — Castle Hot Springs, accessed October 20, 2026
- 9Ways to stay — Canyon Ranch, accessed October 20, 2026
- 10Wellness vacation rates and amenities — The Lodge at Woodloch, accessed October 20, 2026
Show all 31 sources
- 11Stay Experience: what's included — Mohonk Mountain House, accessed October 20, 2026
- 12Mohonk Mountain House — Wikipedia, accessed October 20, 2026
- 13Winter Experience package — Smugglers' Notch Resort, accessed October 20, 2026
- 14Lodging and rates information — C Lazy U Ranch, accessed October 20, 2026
- 15Twin Farms: inclusive stays — Twin Farms, accessed October 20, 2026
- 16Preparing for your stay — Twin Farms, accessed October 20, 2026
- 17Cal-a-Vie Health Spa — Cal-a-Vie, accessed October 20, 2026
- 18Miraval Austin — Miraval Resorts & Spas, accessed October 20, 2026
- 19REAL ID — Transportation Security Administration, accessed October 20, 2026
- 20All-inclusive resorts you can visit without a passport — Kayak, accessed October 20, 2026
- 21All-inclusive resorts in the USA: true family picks — Endless Travel Plans, accessed October 20, 2026
- 22Miraval Resorts & Spas guide — Upgraded Points, accessed October 20, 2026
- 23Castle Hot Springs reviews — Tripadvisor, accessed October 20, 2026
- 24Twin Farms reviews — Tripadvisor, accessed October 20, 2026
- 25Rocking Horse Ranch Resort reviews — Tripadvisor, accessed October 20, 2026
- 26All Inclusive Resorts in Arizona — Tripadvisor, accessed October 20, 2026
- 27The Lodge at Woodloch on Kayak — Kayak, accessed October 20, 2026
- 28Altitude Hospitality launches Sandpiper Bay Resort with new name and brand — Hotel Online, accessed October 20, 2026
- 29Rocking Horse Ranch all-inclusive family resort review — Mama Cheaps, accessed October 20, 2026
- 30Smugglers' Notch Resort — Wikipedia, accessed October 20, 2026
- 31voco Sandpiper all-inclusive inclusions and FAQ — voco Sandpiper All-Inclusive Resort, accessed October 20, 2026

Written by
Kevin · Editor & lead researcher
Kevin researches and writes the guides on All Inclusive Resorts Deals, comparing guest ratings across review and booking sites and checking every figure against its source. This guide cites 31 sources and was last fact-checked on . We don't accept payment for placement.
Keep planning
Related guides

USA
Florida all-inclusive guide
Florida has just two true all-inclusive resorts, voco Sandpiper and Bungalows Key Largo. We compare them with 4 near-inclusive picks in Destin, Orlando and the Keys.

USA
Key West & Florida Keys all-inclusive guide
Key West has no true all-inclusive resort. The Keys have one: adults-only Bungalows Key Largo. We compare it with 5 other Keys resorts and what each includes.

USA
Hawaii all-inclusive guide
Does Hawaii have all-inclusive resorts? Not really. We compare 7 Maui, Oahu, Kauai and Lanai resorts with food-credit packages, plus real food costs.

Caribbean
Puerto Rico all-inclusive guide
Puerto Rico has almost no true all-inclusives. We checked 8 resorts in Oct 2026: which sell meal packages, prices, ratings and how to DIY food and drinks.

Caribbean
U.S. Virgin Islands all-inclusive guide
St. Thomas and USVI all-inclusive resorts for 2026: only two true all-inclusives remain. Bolongo Bay, Carina Bay and the best near-all-inclusive options compared.

Resort types
Family-Friendly all-inclusive guide
10 all-inclusive family resorts compared by kids' club ages, water parks, teen clubs, family suites and real guest ratings, from Turks and Caicos to Cancun.

Resort types
Adults-Only all-inclusive guide
12 adults-only all-inclusive resorts compared by age rule (18+ or 21+), vibe, price and real guest ratings, from Cancun and Punta Cana to Jamaica and Key Largo.

Guides & deals
What Is All-Inclusive? all-inclusive guide
What an all-inclusive resort really includes, what costs extra, how tipping and taxes work, and a worked cost example showing when all-inclusive saves money.
